Loss of Magic

Watching  the Michael Jackson memorial today I was struck by the loss – personally, musically and for his family. I came away seeing and feeling completely different from what I first thought I might feel or see. I think his daughter, Paris, said it best.

2 responses to “Loss of Magic

  1. The fatherless child thinks all things possible and nothing is safe…

  2. LeAnne Lemmond

    It’s funny, but my first thoughts were of the old student union in front of the cafeteria. My freshman year there were only two songs I remember playing on the juke box: Rockin’ Robin (Jackson’s) and American Pie (Don McLean). I can’t hear those without remembering the old SU.

Leave a Reply

